PRACTICE AREAS

Tax

Led by highly skilled and experienced tax and commercial lawyers, all SEE Legal members offer a comprehensive and robust approach to tax matters, dedicated to finding the most effective tax structures.

Tax issues arise in all commercial activities, and SEE Legal members provide a wide scope of legal services to meet them.

Members are experienced in providing tax support for investment and finance deals, the acquisition and purchase of property or shares, the formation and operation of investment funds, and restructuring and similar arrangements. SEE Legal has assisted in structuring transactions worth millions of Euros, between leading companies, banks and financial organisations, solving their most sophisticated tax problems.

SEE Legal is particularly focused on providing tax advice in the following areas: corporate income tax, including local taxation and taxation of cross-border activities, avoidance of double taxation, personal income taxation, property taxation, sales taxation, and, where necessary, complex tax litigation. All SEE Legal members are in regular contact with policy makers, ensuring that clients’ needs are handled in the most effective manner.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE SEND YOUR INQUIRY TO:

MAIN REGIONAL CONTACT

Coordinator

Alina Timofti

alina.timofti@nndkp.ro

CONTACTS IN SPECIFIC JURISDICTIONS

Albania

Aigest Milo

a.milo@kalo-attorneys.com

Bosnia & Herzegovina

Branko Maric

branko.maric@mariclaw.com

Bulgaria

Ivaylo Angelov

i.angelov@boyanov.com

Greece

Panagiotis Pothos

p.pothos@kglawfirm.gr

Kosovo

Gazmend Nushi

g.nushi@kalo-attorneys.com

Montenegro

Tomislav Popovic

tomislav.popovic@bdkadvokati.com

North Macedonia

Metodija Velkov

mvelkov@polenak.com

Romania

Alina Timofti

alina.timofti@nndkp.ro

Serbia

Tomislav Popovic

tomislav.popovic@ bdkadvokati.com

Slovenia

Barbara Hocevar

barabara.hocevar@selih.si

Turkey

Dr. Umut Kolcuoglu

ukolcuoglu@kolcuoglu.av.tr