PRACTICE AREAS

Insurance

SEE Legal members represent leading regional and global insurance companies in life and non-life insurance matters throughout the region.

The rapid growth and expansion in the region has led to an increased emphasis on risk management, and, in turn, to an explosion in insurance premium sales. SEE Legal’s first-rate expertise in this area ensures that clients are at the forefront of changes taking place in this rapidly changing industry.

EU-member states follow EU Insurance Directives, but other countries are increasingly adopting EU-compliant legislation. The SEE region is becoming more cohesive for international companies moving in. Private pension insurance, professional indemnity insurance and other new products are among those being developed alongside more established forms.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE SEND YOUR INQUIRY TO:

MAIN REGIONAL CONTACT

Coordinator

Alexander Chatalbashev

a.chatalbashev@boyanov.com

CONTACTS IN SPECIFIC JURISDICTIONS

Albania

Aigest Milo

a.milo@kalo-attorneys.com

Bosnia & Herzegovina

Dzana Smailagic-Hromic (Employment)

dzana.smailagic-hromic@ma...

Ezmana Turkovic (Employment)

ezmana.turkovic@mariclaw.com

Bulgaria

Alexander Chatalbashev

a.chatalbashev@boyanov.com

Croatia

Sasa Divjak

sasa.divjak@dtb.hr

Greece

Konstantinos Issaias

k.issaias@kglawfirm.gr

Kosovo

Atdhe Dika

a.dika@kalo-attorneys.com

Montenegro

Luka Popovic

luka.popovic@bdkadvokati.com

North Macedonia

Kristijan Polenak

kristijan@polenak.com

North Macedonia

Aleksandar Dimic

adimic@polenak.com

Romania

Gabriela Cacerea

gabriela.cacerea@nndkp.ro

Serbia

Tijana Kojovic

tijana.kojovic@bdkadvokati.com

Slovenia

Helena Butolen

helena.butolen@selih.si

Turkey

Maral Anna Minasyan

mminasyan@kolcuoglu.av.tr