PRACTICE AREAS

Consumer Protection

SEE Legal has extensive experience in this area, as well as deep knowledge and understanding of the relevant practice in each jurisdiction. Group members maintain regular contact and strong links with the competent authorities in their respective countries.

The group provides assistance on all consumer protection matters, including labelling, product safety, product liability, warranties, product recall, distance contracts, abusive clauses, and promotional activities, all in relation to a wide range of products and services (including food and food supplements, cosmetics, paper, toys, textiles, vehicles, electronic devices, supports and services, software, and bank services).

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE SEND YOUR INQUIRY TO:

MAIN REGIONAL CONTACT

Coordinator

Irene C. Kyriakides

i.kyriakides@kglawfirm.gr

CONTACTS IN SPECIFIC JURISDICTIONS

Bosnia & Herzegovina

Anisa Tomic

anisa.tomic@mariclaw.com

Bulgaria

Stela Sabeva

s.sabeva@boyanov.com

Croatia

Sasa Divjak

sasa.divjak@dtb.hr

Greece

Irene C. Kyriakides

i.kyriakides@kglawfirm.gr

Kosovo

Jerina Qarri

j.qarri@kalo-attorneys.com

Montenegro

Luka Popovic

luka.popovic@bdkadvokati.com

North Macedonia

Metodija Velkov

mvelkov@polenak.com

Romania

Ana-Maria Baciu

ana-maria.baciu@nndkp.ro

Serbia

Milica Basta

milica.basta@bdkadvokati.com

Slovenia

Barbara Hocevar

barbara.hocevar@selih.si

Turkey

Serhan Kocakli

skocakli@kolcuoglu.av.tr