PRACTICE AREAS

Competition and Antitrust

Competition and antitrust matters have become a crucial part of global business.

National competition law systems are converging and enforcers in the SEE region are working ever closer together in applying competition law. This means that clients often face problems from more than one competition authority in the region in respect of the same issue.

SEE Legal’s dedicated competition law practice group, covering all 12 jurisdictions of the region, is uniquely positioned to provide one address for your competition law solutions.  It advises clients on all aspects of competition law, and boasts an excellent track record on merger control in local and cross-jurisdictional transactions, as well as region-wide compliance and antitrust matters. When required, the group is also able to draw on its rich bench of industry-sector specialist practitioners to support a merger or antitrust case with sector-specific expertise, for example, in Banking, Insurance, Finance, Telecommunications, Pharma and Life Sciences, Construction, Real Estate, Automotive, Retail, Consumer Goods, Energy and many others.

SEE legal is able to provide a seamless and coordinated response across the region in dawn raids situations, leniency applications, and other antitrust issues, as well as one point of contact for multi-jurisdictional merger filings. It is also able to roll out a consistent, but tailored, compliance agenda in all SEE countries, including day-to-day compliance advice, trainings and internal investigations, where necessary.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE SEND YOUR INQUIRY TO:

MAIN REGIONAL CONTACT

Coordinator

Peter Petrov

p.petrov@boyanov.com

CONTACTS IN SPECIFIC JURISDICTIONS

Albania

Adi Brovina

a.brovina@kalo-attorneys.com

Bosnia & Herzegovina

Ezmana Turkovic

ezmana.turkovic@mariclaw.com

Dzana Smailagic-Hromic

dzana.smailagic-hromic@mariclaw.com

Bulgaria

Peter Petrov

p.petrov@boyanov.com

Croatia

Mario Krka

mario.krka@dtb.hr

Greece

Anastasia S. Dritsa

a.dritsa@kglawfirm.gr

Kosovo

Leonora Beka

l.beka@kalo-attorneys.com

Montenegro

Tijana Kojovic

tijana.kojovic@bdkadvokati.com

North Macedonia

Metodija Velkov

mvelkov@polenak.com

Romania

Georgeta Dinu

georgeta.dinu@nndkp.ro

Serbia

Tijana Kojovic

tijana.kojovic@bdkadvokati.com

Slovenia

Natasa Pipan Nahtigal

natasa.pipan@selih.si

Slovenia

Barbara Hocevar

barbara.hocevar@selih.si

Turkey

Begum Incecam

bincecam@kolcuoglu.av.tr