PRACTICE AREAS

Bankruptcy and Restructuring

In many cases, investors use bankruptcy arrangements to acquire company assets, often real estate. SEE Legal members structure and carry out the process efficiently and swiftly.

In the corporate world, bankruptcy has to be dealt with in a professional manner. SEE Legal’s privatisation and restructuring practices throughout the region have strong experience in dealing with creditors and bankruptcy administrators. In many cases, government-led bankruptcy has enabled the largest and most indebted local state- and socially-owned companies to be sold efficiently.

SEE Legal represents premier banking institutions in the region and, in such cases, is often asked to advise the bank as a creditor.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE SEND YOUR INQUIRY TO:

MAIN REGIONAL CONTACT

Coordinator

Gabriela Cacerea

gabriela.cacerea@nndkp.ro

CONTACTS IN SPECIFIC JURISDICTIONS

Albania

Aigest Milo

a.milo@kalo-attorneys.com

Bosnia & Herzegovina

Bojana Bosnjak-London

bojana.bosnjak-london@mariclaw.com

Bosnia & Herzegovina

Dijana Ivanovic

dijana.ivanovic@mariclaw.com

Bulgaria

Radoslav Alexandrov

r.alexandrov@boyanov.com

Croatia

Damir Topic

damir.topic@dtb.hr

Greece

Konstantinos Issaias

k.issaias@kglawfirm.gr

Kosovo

Leonora Beka

l.beka@kalo-attorneys.com

Montenegro

Luka Popovic

luka.popovic@bdkadvokati.com

North Macedonia

Aleksandar Dimic

kristijan@polenak.com

Romania

Gabriela Cacerea

gabriela.cacerea@nndkp.ro

Serbia

Tijana Kojovic

tijana.kojovic@bdkadvokati.com

Slovenia

Blaz Ogorevc

blaz.ogorevc@selih.si

Turkey

Okan Demirkan

odemirkan@kolcuoglu.av.tr