PRACTICE AREAS

Insurance

SEE Legal members represent leading regional and global insurance companies in life and non-life insurance matters throughout the region.

The rapid growth and expansion in the region has led to an increased emphasis on risk management, and, in turn, to an explosion in insurance premium sales. SEE Legal’s first-rate expertise in this area ensures that clients are at the forefront of changes taking place in this rapidly changing industry.

EU-member states follow EU Insurance Directives, but other countries are increasingly adopting EU-compliant legislation. The SEE region is becoming more cohesive for international companies moving in. Private pension insurance, professional indemnity insurance and other new products are among those being developed alongside more established forms.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE SEND YOUR INQUIRY TO:

MAIN REGIONAL CONTACT

Contact Image
Coordinator

Alexander Chatalbashev

a.chatalbashev@boyanov.com

CONTACTS IN SPECIFIC JURISDICTIONS

Contact Image
Albania

Elira Hroni

e.hroni@kalo-attorneys.com
Contact Image
Bosnia & Herzegovina

Dzana Smailagic-Hromic

dzana.smailagic-hromic@mariclaw.com
Contact Image
Bulgaria

Alexander Chatalbashev

a.chatalbashev@boyanov.com
Contact Image
Croatia

Sasa Divjak

sasa.divjak@dtb.hr
Contact Image
Greece

Konstantios Issaias

k.issaias@kglawfirm.gr
Contact Image
Kosovo

Atdhe Dika

a.dika@kalo-attorneys.com
Contact Image
Montenegro

Luka Popovic

luka.popovic@bdkadvokati.com
Contact Image
Republic of Macedonia

Kristijan Polenak

kristijan@polenak.com
Contact Image

Tatjana Popovski-Buloski

tpopovski@polenak.com
Contact Image
Romania

Gabriela Cacerea

gabriela.cacerea@nndkp.ro
Contact Image
Serbia

Tijana Kojovic

tijana.kojovic@bdkadvokati.com
Contact Image
Slovenia

Helena Butolen

helena.butolen@selih.si
Contact Image
Turkey

Maral Minasyan

mminasyan@kolcuoglu.av.tr