PRACTICE AREAS

Competition and Antitrust

Competition and antitrust matters have become a crucial part of global business.

National competition law systems are converging and enforcers in the SEE region are working ever closer together in applying competition law. This means that clients often face problems from more than one competition authority in the region in respect of the same issue.

SEE Legal’s dedicated competition law practice group, covering all 12 jurisdictions of the region, is uniquely positioned to provide one address for your competition law solutions.  It advises clients on all aspects of competition law, and boasts an excellent track record on merger control in local and cross-jurisdictional transactions, as well as region-wide compliance and antitrust matters. When required, the group is also able to draw on its rich bench of industry-sector specialist practitioners to support a merger or antitrust case with sector-specific expertise, for example, in Banking, Insurance, Finance, Telecommunications, Pharma and Life Sciences, Construction, Real Estate, Automotive, Retail, Consumer Goods, Energy and many others.

SEE legal is able to provide a seamless and coordinated response across the region in dawn raids situations, leniency applications, and other antitrust issues, as well as one point of contact for multi-jurisdictional merger filings. It is also able to roll out a consistent, but tailored, compliance agenda in all SEE countries, including day-to-day compliance advice, trainings and internal investigations, where necessary.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE SEND YOUR INQUIRY TO:

MAIN REGIONAL CONTACT

Contact Image
Coordinator

Peter Petrov

p.petrov@boyanov.com

CONTACTS IN SPECIFIC JURISDICTIONS

Contact Image
Albania

Adi Brovina

a.brovina@kalo-attorneys.com
Contact Image
Bosnia & Herzegovina

Ezmana Turkovic

ezmana.turkovic@mariclaw.com
Contact Image
Bulgaria

Peter Petrov

p.petrov@boyanov.com
Contact Image
Croatia

Mario Krka

mario.krka@dtb.hr
Contact Image
Greece

Anastasia S. Dritsa

a.dritsa@kglawfirm.gr
Contact Image
Kosovo

Leonora Beka

l.beka@kalo-attorneys.com
Contact Image
Montenegro

Tijana Kojovic

tijana.kojovic@bdkadvokati.com
Contact Image
Republic of Macedonia

Tatjana Popovski-Buloski

tpopovski@polenak.com
Contact Image
Romania

Georgeta Dinu

georgeta.dinu@nndkp.ro
Contact Image
Serbia

Tijana Kojovic

tijana.kojovic@bdkadvokati.com
Contact Image
Slovenia

Natasa Pipan Nahtigal

natasa.pipan@selih.si
Contact Image
Turkey

Begum Incecam

bincecam@kolcuoglu.av.tr