PRACTICE AREAS

Bankruptcy and Restructuring

In many cases, investors use bankruptcy arrangements to acquire company assets, often real estate. SEE Legal members structure and carry out the process efficiently and swiftly.

In the corporate world, bankruptcy has to be dealt with in a professional manner. SEE Legal’s privatisation and restructuring practices throughout the region have strong experience in dealing with creditors and bankruptcy administrators. In many cases, government-led bankruptcy has enabled the largest and most indebted local state- and socially-owned companies to be sold efficiently.

SEE Legal represents premier banking institutions in the region and, in such cases, is often asked to advise the bank as a creditor.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE SEND YOUR INQUIRY TO:

MAIN REGIONAL CONTACT

Contact Image
Coordinator

Gabriela Cacerea

gabriela.cacerea@nndkp.ro

CONTACTS IN SPECIFIC JURISDICTIONS

Contact Image
Albania

Aigest Milo

a.milo@kalo-attorneys.com
Contact Image
Bosnia & Herzegovina

Bojana Bosnjak-London

bojana.bosnjak-london@mariclaw.com
Contact Image
Bulgaria

Radoslav Alexandrov

r.alexandrov@boyanov.com
Contact Image
Croatia

Damir Topic

damir.topic@dtb.hr
Contact Image
Greece

Konstantinos Issaias

k.issaias@kglawfirm.gr
Contact Image
Kosovo

Leonora Beka

l.beka@kalo-attorneys.com
Contact Image
Montenegro

Luka Popovic

luka.popovic@bdkadvokati.com
Contact Image
Republic of Macedonia

Aleksandar Dimik

adimic@polenak.com
Contact Image
Romania

Gabriela Cacerea

gabriela.cacerea@nndkp.ro
Contact Image
Serbia

Tijana Kojovic

tijana.kojovic@bdkadvokati.com
Contact Image
Slovenia

Blaz Ogorevc

blaz.ogorevc@selih.si
Contact Image
Turkey

Okan Demirkan

odemirkan@kolcuoglu.av.tr