PRACTICE AREAS

Banking and Finance

Banking and Finance is one of SEE Legal’s strongest practice areas. The group’s members provide legal services to leading international and local banks and financial businesses, including some of the largest banks in the region.

SEE Legal members are well rounded in all aspects of the banking and finance field, having actual experience in financing deals, regulatory in the banking and financial services field, restructuring work, trading of NPLs, M&A in the banking and financial sector, general advice on core aspects of the banks and financial institutions (having thus a 360-degree view on the banking and financial sector).

SEE Legal members provide comprehensive support to the banking and financial services industry, from day-to-day business operations, to the most complex finance transactions. We have assisted in the privatisation of many top-tier banks in South Eastern Europe, advised on regulatory and internal compliance matters, and assisted in the investment deals of some of the largest and most reputable names in business. SEE Legal members have acted as leading counsel in financing regional deals – including multi-million Euro commercial loans, project finance, corporate and government bond deals.

SEE Legal members typically act for leading banks, financial institutions, brokerage and financial leasing firms, and investment funds throughout the region. Its lawyers are truly capable of delivering the advice and assistance at the international standards of the financial markets while being perfectly familiar with the local challenges and offering a sound approach to sensitive and complex legal issues particular to SEE jurisdictions.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE SEND YOUR INQUIRY TO:

MAIN REGIONAL CONTACT

Contact Image
Coordinator

Alina Radu

alina.radu@nndkp.ro

CONTACTS IN SPECIFIC JURISDICTIONS

Contact Image
Albania

Aigest Milo

a.milo@kalo-attorneys.com
Contact Image
Bosnia & Herzegovina

Branko Maric

branko.maric@mariclaw.com
Contact Image
Bulgaria

Damian Simeonov

d.simeonov@boyanov.com
Contact Image
Croatia

Damir Topic

damir.topic@dtb.hr
Contact Image
Greece

Konstantinos Vouterakos

k.vouterakos@kglawfirm.gr
Contact Image
Kosovo

Gazmend Nushi

g.nushi@kalo-attorneys.com
Contact Image
Montenegro

Luka Popovic

luka.popovic@bdkadvokati.com
Contact Image
Republic of Macedonia

Kristijan Polenak

kristijan@polenak.com
Contact Image
Romania

Alina Radu

alina.radu@nndkp.ro
Contact Image
Serbia

Tijana Kojovic

tijana.kojovic@bdkadvokati.com
Contact Image
Slovenia

Mia Kalas

mia.kalas@selih.si
Contact Image
Turkey

Bihter Bozbay

bbozbay@kolcuoglu.av.tr